Amber Choice | American Vernacular | Feb.14 -Feb 17 | Week 5

02/14/2022- Day 13

Virginia gave me a brief tutorial on Powercadd and showed me some shortcut commands and the easy way to being the drawing process. She also showed me how to set up the file with the firm template for each design. From this point, I began to layout the dimension and locations of beams and column locations within the garage floor plan.

02/16/2022- Day 14

Tara and I went out to Sullivans Island to verify the measurements of the house based on existing drawings obtain from previous records of the home. I showed there was a lot of inaccurate information and some rooms were not shown or a lot of new additions were not showing as well. We also used the drone to take pictures to verify the roof pitches and get an idea of how to show this in powercadd.

02/17/2022- Day 15

Made final changes to the Russo Garage plan and started to create the elevations for it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *