Thaly Jimenez | NOVUS Architects | Week 6

10/04/21

The week of October 4th I worked a total of 16 hours on the ‘TMC Cancer Center Renovation’ in North Charleston. On October 4th, I finished up the markups from the previous meeting with MEP and worked on writing out the meeting minutes from the same meeting.

10/05/21 – 10/06/21

On October 5th and 6th I had a lot of computer issues and spent these 2 days on a call with IT to try to resolve the issues. We tried many different things but nothing seemed to work so they had to set me up with a new laptop. I then had to transfer all the information over so I could keep working on my projects.

10/07/21

On October 7th, I transferred all my files from one computer to the new one that I got and this took about half of the morning. I then worked on the “TMC Cancer Center Renovation” project for the remainder of the day. I adjusted AutoCAD files to be imported into the Revit model. I then Imported the CAD into the Revit and reformatted it. At the end of the day I met with Virginia for a quick tutorial on how to work around interior lighting for renderings.

This week’s tasks helped me achieve my AXP hours in the category of Project Planning and Design.

Lesson’s learned:

One of the lessons I learned this week was about writing out meeting minutes. This is a task I had never done before but I found it very important because it helps to keep track of what has been covered in meetings as well as what are the following steps in the project.

Below I am attaching a screen capture of the meeting minutes I wrote from last week’s meeting.

Meeting minutes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *