Thaly Jimenez | NOVUS Architects | Week 12

11/15/21

The week of November 15th I worked a total of 12 hours on two different projects which include: TMC LINAC 2 Replacement project and the TMC Cath Lab Addition project. On November 15th, I got the new cloud installed on my laptop and waited for all projects to upload. Then, I started working on the casework elevations for the TMC LINAC 2 Replacement project. I made views for all the casework elevations and named them accordingly and made a new sheet to add the views to. Then I added annotations to the casework elevations.

11/16/21

On November 16th, I kept working on the casework elevations for the TMC LINAC 2 Replacement project. I fixed the markups from the sheets I made the day before and then I went in and added the missing casework which consisted of base cabinets and upper cabinets. I also worked on the reflected ceiling plan and added a ceiling soffit on top of all the casework.

11/17/21

On November 17th, which was my last day at the office, I worked on the toilet plans and elevations and accessory schedule for the TMC Cath Lab project. I made interior elevations from the model file to be placed into the sheet file and then labeled it and organized it on the sheet according to the plans layed out. I also made a typical toilet elevation and placed it there.

This week’s tasks helped me achieve my AXP hours in the category of Project Planning and Design.

Lesson’s learned:

One of the lessons I learned this week was about firm culture. My boss and my team wanted to take me to breakfast on my last day and everyone was very special and said nice words to me before I left. This definitely made me feel valued and appreciated.

Below I am attaching a screen capture of some sheets I worked on.

Toilet and Casework Elevations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *