Alex McKeel – Rosenblum Coe – 11/1-11/4

This week we began working on an addition to the SC DNR office in Bennett’s Point, SC. The addition is an ADA ramp to provide access to the large back deck. On Tuesday we went down to the site, took measurements and pictures and met the clients. The rest of the week I spent drawing the existing conditions in Revit. We also started schematics for an EMS station near Edisto. My boss had me draft multiple layouts and worked with me to develop them into a scheme we will send to the client and consultants sometime in the following weeks.

Lessons:

I gained experience documenting existing conditions of a site and learned that you can never be too thorough: there will always be a little part you missed and that will cause issues wen making the existing drawings.

Hours: 16.5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *