TC Blog Post 9/16 – 9/19

9/16

Hours Worked: 4 Hours

Assigned duties during Monday morning meeting.  Continued Design Development on the IL Units for the Savannah Commons Renovation project within AutoCad.

AXP hours earned: Project Planning

 

9/17

Hours Worked: 4 Hours

Continued design development on the IL Units for the Savannah Commons Renovation project within AutoCad.

Begin development on the Main Entry Renovation for the Savannah Commons Project.

AXP hours earned: Project Planning

 

9/18

Hours Worked: 4 Hours

Continued various renovations on the Savannah Commons project. Also begin learning the ins and outs of Demolition Documents and drawings.

AXP hours earned: Project Planning

 

9/19

Hours worked 4 Hours

Continued Demolition documents and drawings.  Learned more about AutoCad software.

AXP hours earned: Project Planning

Reflection:

During this week I can surely say that I am becoming more and more proficient in AutoCad.  The software has started to grow on me and I’ve noticed that I just fly through various tasks that I once deemed tedious and bothersome.  I’ve been learning a lot about red lining from my mentor Mike Nixon and I have been developing the skills to be able to manage a lot of editing and Project Planning tasks on my own.  Overall, the weeks are getting more and more productive as I realize that I have the skills I need to go farther and farther in the firm in terms of actual architectural knowledge.  So far I’ve seen a lot of personal growth and know that I still have the capacity to grow even more.

 

Demolition notes and adjustments needed to be made

Savannah Commons Project IL Units

Mike Nixon – Project Lead

Demolition notes and adjustments being made

Savannah Commons Project IL Units

Mike Nixon – Project Lead

 

AutoCad Adjustments being made

Savannah Commons Project IL Units

Mike Nixon – Project Lead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *