Hannah Moss | Rosenblum Coe Architects | Week 1

Week 1

Rosenblum Coe Architects

Hannah F. Moss

 

August 25, 2022:           8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Job Title:
    • James Island PSD Fire Station 2
  • Phase, Conceptual design PD Design site plan, Floor plan, Elevations. This is a continuation of a project I have been working on during the summer. I needed to crate a floor plan for 3 different designs I created for the new fire station. This day I was on option 2 of 3.

August 26, 2022:           8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Job Title:
    • James Island PSD Fire Station 2
  • I was continuing working on option 2. I needed to layout the space for the apparatus bay and living quarters. Once finished started on option 3.

Total AXP Hours Earned: 8

 

Skills Learned:

I learned about the different zones in a fire station and how each location of each room is important for the views of the station as far as public views as well as the watch station for firefighters to view the main road. PPE room, Wash station and bunks in proximity to apparatus bay is important when fire fighters are coming in and out of the station.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *