Chari Chambers: Two Week Summary

Week 3 (Feb. 26 – Feb. 27)

​This week I worked in the field collecting data from the site, taking measurements, photographs, and sketching details.  I spent two days working with my coworker translating hand sketches into digital drawings for construction documents that will be presented to the BAR in the coming weeks.

Time worked: 10.5 hrs
AXP category: Project Planning & Design, and Construction & Evaluation

 

Week 4 (Mar. 5 – Mar. 7)

​Meetings galore… this week I worked editing redlines on a set of construction documents for the project I started on last week, and attended very informative meetings.  It’s an amazing opportunity to be involved in these meetings and see firsthand how the design negotiations are made.  I was unaware of the abundance of amendments made to the CDs in the field; however, several changes will need to be made once the construction phase begins.

Time worked: 20.0 hrs
AXP category: Project Planning & Design, Practice Management, and Construction & Evaluation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *