Roberto Diaz – Weekly Entry

This past week I learned that unlike studio, working in an office requires you to keep a record of everything. For the sign project that I worked on last week, I was supposed to look for a font online and do modifications as needed. The sign manufactures contacted Brian Thursday after I left and asked for the name of that font. Unfortunately, I did not take note of that nor can remember where I found it. I will see what I can do about it this week.

 

Records of work:

project title. – Metal Contractors’ office.

project location. – Charleston, S.C.

project scope. – Exterior renovation

project manager. – Brian Wurst

role of the student – Double check specification for the materials intended to use and sketch different ideas for possible looks based on the concept that Brian had in mind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *