Jerome Simiyon-Bello Garris Architects-Week 7

Projects worked – 22 Westedge(Punchlist), Morrison Yard Multifamily Residence

Project manager – Nick Galizia, Artemiy Zheltov

 

10/24/2022 – Monday

 

AXP hours – 4(Project development and documentation)

Today I discussed with my mentor about the comments and feedback on the permit set for Novotech Project. I then started working on Punchlist Project. I coordinated with Kevin and organized the project folder for us to be able to work simultaneously. I started working on thee RCP.

 

10/25/2022 – Tuesday

 

AXP hours –  4(Project development and documentation)

I continued working on the RCP for punchlist. I then picked up the changes in life safety plans and code review sheet.

 

10/26/2022 – Wednesday

 AXP hours – 0

I did not work today. 

 

10/27/2022 – Thursday

 

 AXP hours – 4.5 (Project development and Documentation)

I worked on the permit drawings for Punchlist. I also worked on the BAR presentation for Morrison Yard Multifamily project. I worked on labeling the site plans and flor plans.

 

10/28/2022 – Friday

 

 AXP hours – 3.5 (Project development and Documentation)

I continued working on the permit set for Punchlist.

 

Lessons learned:

This week I got exposure to a BAR presentation document. Working on the presentation helped me understand what drawings are required to present a project to the BAR. I was also exposed to a little bit of project coordination with other employees.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *