Lad Howell | McMillan Pazdan Smith | Week 6

Monday 10/17:            8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Midterm Internship Meeting
  • Retail Center
    • Facade Modeling

Tuesday 10/18:           8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Retail Center
    • Facade Modeling

Wednesday 10/19:     8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Retail Center
    • Facade Modeling

Thursday 10/20:       8:00AM – 12:00PM

  • Retail Center
    • Facade Modeling

Friday 10/21:           OUT OF OFFICE

 

TOTAL HOURS : 16

AXP : Project Planning and Design

 

LESSONS:

Over the course of this week, I continued my work on the Revit model of the Retail Center Facade. After completing the first stage of the modeling, Nathan Schutte and I discussed the next step of the design process. Since this conversation, I have been working on furthering the design through iterations and verbal discussions. Since it is just Nathan and I working on this project as of right now, I have a lot more control over the process than I did with previous work I have done with the firm. I am learning a lot about the process of how a project begins to take off within a firm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *