Brooke Young | Design Division | Week 1

Monday (09-12-22)

Today I sketched a variety of graphic design options for the USACE 3x3x3 community engagement card deck. Showcasing the variety of flood barrier types and what they mean.

Work Period: 1:30PM – 5:30PM

Tuesday (09-13-22)

Today I modified the graphic design of the USACE 3x3x3 card deck to reflect the critics and suggestions given from Morgan.

Work Period: 1:30PM – 5:30PM

Thursday (09-15-22)

Today I meet with Morgan and further discussed critics and suggestions for the USACE 3x3x3 card deck. I then continued to reiterate the graphic design of the deck.

Work Period: 1:30PM – 5:15PM

Reflection

This week I learned more about how graphics impact the presentation of a project or concept to people outside of the design realm. I was tasked with creating iterations of graphics that would be easy to decipher from the perspective of a non-design inclined person. This has helped to broaden my understand of how design, as it relates to graphics and marketing, can be difficult for people outside of the studio to understand what they represent or mean. Through this process I’ve also refined my hand sketching skills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *