Reece Brown | Metanoia | Week 6

Reece Brown | Metanoia | Week 6

Metanoia

1919 Carlton

1919 Carlton Street, North Charleston

Duncan Cheney

Help Duncan with design, drawing, and daily tasks

 

Monday (3/14):  8:09 – 11:54 

I met with Duncan on Teams to discuss some of the ideas he had for the 1919 Carlton model and renders.  I took the plans I had been developing to make a highly detailed digital model of the house.

 

Tuesday (3/15):  9:38 – 4:05 

I got the exterior of the house modeled, as well as the interior walls, roof, and windows.  The majority of the modeling went smoothly, but I had some issues getting the model ready for export to Lumion.

 

Wednesday (3/16):  8:39 – 1:22 

I detailed the interior of the house further by adding door jams and rearranging some closets whose locations made more sense in plan than in 3D.

 

Thursday (3/17):  9:22 – 1:40

On the last day of the workweek, I separated the rooms of the house into different layers in my Rhino model to make them easier to change and customize in Lumion.  This work now made for less work later and it was a good reason to learn how to render in a new program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *