Amber Choice | American Vernacular | Apr. 11 – Apr. 14 | Week 12

I finished out final updates to the Russo Residence and started on a Watson residence. This was a single-level family home. I took the measurements from the field measurements and the plans from existing floor plans and created a new floor plans layout with the updated dimensions from the field. Added ventilation system and meter. For the rest of the week, I worked on elevation views. This project was a lot easier to accomplish and did take no time to complete.  I realized that it’s not that I am not sure of the work and what to do but that it is the software that I was working in.  I would rather use Revit, AutoCAD, or even rhino. I am definitely not a fan of powercadd. There were only a few minor changes that I needed to change once this was completed but overall I used my current knowledge to create an updated floor plan and new tips and tricks from my co-workers. I also worked on another project called, Adams Carriage House and updated the existing elevations and cover page to reflect the existing.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *