Autumn Hinson | AJ Architects | Week 8

Monday (3/07/22):

Today, I continued work on the lighting plan at 166 E Edgewater. I then started a window and door schedule for the same project and had to adjust the plans and elevations to match each other.

Total Hours (4:01) | AXP Hours – Planning & Design

Tuesday (3/08/22):

Today I worked on adjusting the lighting plans and elevations for 116 E Edgewater. I continued work on the window and door schedule and I also started a finish schedule as well.

Total Hours (4:20) | AXP Hours – Planning & Design

Wednesday (3/09/22):

Today, I continued worked on the lighting plans, elevations, and schedules for 116. I then started work on modeling plans and elevations in Revit for 65 Barre St. in order to create demo documents for BAR.

Total Hours (4:35) | AXP Hours – Planning & Design

Thursday (3/10/22):

I continued work on demo model for 65 Barre.

Total Hours (3:49) | AXP Hours – Planning & Design

Reflection:

This week I learned about window and door schedules and the complexity of different types or units that have to be called out. One interesting thing I noticed was the reference of our window sizes that we create to the window manufacture’s sizes. We then have to adjust so that we find a window type made to our preference and then coordinated that information onto the window schedule. It was a little more complicated when we could not find the size we needed in the specific type so sometimes that could change a design but in our case we were okay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *