Gauge Bethea: Red Iron Architects | Feb 28 – March 4

Monday 2.28 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 4 PPD

So today I began a new project. I started working on the renovation of some group toilet rooms for Belle Hall. I created existing and demo plans for each room based on the original files I found on ArieHub.

Tuesday 3.01 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 4 PPD

I continued working on the group toilet plans and created enlarged plans for each room. I also attended the morning meeting and a lunch and learn.

Wednesday 3.02 (Total Hrs: 3.5) AXP: 2.5 PM | 1 PDD

I met Emma on site at Bell Halle to discuss the scope with CCSD and Cumming and see the actual conditions. Then, I came back to the office and adjusted the drawings in Revit based on what was on site.

Thursday 3.03 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 2 PM | 2 PDD

I attempted to write up a fee proposal for the renovations based on the scope we understood.  I also worked on some renderings for a health facility.

Total Hrs: 15.5 Hrs

Reflection:

Be prepared for anything when going to meetings. What we had originally expected the scope for the renovations to be was the opposite of what it turned out being. I enjoyed being on site and taking notes on what questions to ask during the beginning stages of a project.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *