Gauge Bethea: Red Iron Architects | Feb 21-25

Monday 2.21 (Total Hrs: 0) AXP: 0

I was off today because I didn’t feel well with Covid

Tuesday 2.22 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 3 CE

I organized folders for the CA Submittal for the new Montessori school we’re designing. I set up folders for each construction division to make the submittal process seamless.

Wednesday 2.23 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 3 PDD

Today, I finished setting up the folders and worked on a rendering for our marketing presentation and website.

Thursday 2.24 (Total Hrs: 4) AXP: 4 PP + D

I created a floor plan based off redlines for Southern Concrete. I placed in structural columns and created a grid as well.

Total Hrs: 16 Hrs

Reflection:

This was a difficult week working from home and being exhausted from Covid. Communication was key to stay in the loop with what was happening at work and how I could still be helpful. Software such as Teams and BIM 360 really helps when working from home and staying connected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *