RJ Gross | Beau Clowney Architects | Week 10

11.01-11.04

This week I worked a total of 16 hours and earned 16 AXP hours.

This week I primarily worked on two projects. The first project I wrapped up the interior elevations for a Sullivan’s Island residence. I made corrections based on redlines my mentor made on the project.  The second project is located in Georgetown, South Carolina. For this residence I worked on the electric plan. Usually this is general, but the client was particular on the lights and switches placement. He specifically asked that we limit the amount of switches as he did not like a lot of switches per room.

Overall this week was pretty simple. I learned that some clients have particular priorities such switch placement. As a high end custom residential firm we often make suggestions but at the end of the day we follow what the client prefers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *