RJ Gross | Beau Clowney Architects | Week 8

10.18-10.24

This week I worked a total of 16 hours and earned 16 AXP hours.

This week I continued working on the interior elevations for a project located in Sullivan’s Island. The client got back to use via email and choose what appliances they wanted and ordered. Due to the Corona Virus, I learned that, just like everything else, appliances extremely delayed and are hard to get. Luckily the client choose them early and they should be there by the time the residence is finished construction. I added and labeled the exact appliances the client chose and drew them out based on the appliance manufacture’s website.

Overall this week, I learned another way Covid-19 has effected this industry. The rising cost of materials and delays are now a huge part of each project we do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *