Tamaki Inahata |Design Works |Mar. 8 – Mar. 12

Weekly hours: 20 | Total Hours: 96

During the last week of the beginning, I focus on AutoCAD drawing tasks for the subdivision project. I mainly work on the driveways’ circulation, and housing style’s on the site. I learn the primary dimension for the road and parking of the residential areas. This drawing is for the developer’s introductory meeting, so the drawing aims to show the main idea: the number of housing, how to access, and how the residence has a nice view. I learn that there are several ways of the project, and we need to think about the drawing purpose first before we draw. Sometimes, we don’t need the details.
This week is mid-term of my internship, and I got some great feedback from DW! I’m glad to work with them. We mentioned it as one fixed point: I currently work on several tasks depending on the day, not project-based, because of the limited schedule, which I only work weekdays’ morning and most of the client meeting is on the afternoon. So it made me less involved in the specific project. During the spring break, they discuss the schedule and how I can work on it for them. I’m excited about it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *