RJ Gross | SGA Narmour Wright Design | 02/08-02/11

Hours: 16    AXP: 15 Hours

Monday-Thursday Summary:

This week at SGA| NW Design I continued to work on the same few projects as last week; LIV Windsor Hill Apartments in North Charleston, Gibbs Shoals Apartments in Greer, SC, and Stiles Point Elementary Portables (CCSD, Charleston, SC). For LIV Windsor Hill Apartments, I added annotations in Revit and sat in on a meeting with the Contractor.  For Gibbs Shoals Apartments, I worked on redlines corrections in Revit. For tiles Point Elementary Portables made redline adjustments in ACAD, which were primarily noting to fix and clean parts of the portables.

This week was very insightful and I believe I have been improving my workflow in Revit.  I also enjoyed sitting in on the meeting and was able to see how architects work with others on a project, specifically for the LIV Windsor Hill Apartments which focused on the pool and club house portion of the project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *