Amanda Metze 11.16.2020-11.20.2020

Monday – November 16, 2020

Hours worked: 4

  • Swamp Fox Award Board Submission

AXP Category: Practice Management

Tuesday – November 17, 2020

Hours worked: 4

  • Swamp Fox Award Board Submission – 3hrs

AXP Category: Practice Management

  • Hoffman office addition drawings – 1 hr

AXP Category: Programming and Analysis

Wednesday – November 18, 2020

Hours worked: 4

  • Swamp Fox Award Board Submission

AXP Category: Practice Management

Thursday – November 19, 2020

Hours worked: 4

  • Swamp Fox Award Board Submission

AXP Category: Practice Management

Friday – November 20, 2020

Day off/class all day.

Hours for week: 16

Reflection: 

Working on the submission for Swamp Fox has been not only a lot of fun, but a great opportunity for me to work on my graphic skills. As I reach the end of my internship, I am so thankful to have been able to concentrate on two of my goals for my last couple of weeks here. A few weeks ago I was able to dive into Revit and learn a lot about starting and refining a project model. This week I have been able to concentrate on my graphic skills in a fun and productive way. My co-worker gave me a list of past submission examples to base this off of, and seeing those examples helped me to have a starting place for this design and challenged me to improve on past layouts. I’ve learned a little bit more about using InDesign throughout this process as well. I can’t wait to see if this project will take home any awards.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *