Lindsey Sinisi, Week 11.02.20-11.05.20

LS3P & Associates

Monday: 9.75 hours / Project Planning & Design

I used my day off of school for Fall Break to stay for a full work day at the office. This allowed me to fully dive into the Woolfe Hotel interiors modeling, and throughout the day I edited many things in the lobby, from materials and paint to modeling curved floors, greenery and decorative wood paneling. I learned Enscape and spent a good portion of the day in the VR room to take advantage of the technology available at the office.

Tuesday : 4 hours/ Project Planning & Design

I continued to work on the Enscape renderings for the Woolfe Hotel. I focused much on my time modeling a room with repeating wood columns that wrapped the walls and ceiling. I edited the spacing between them and the material in order to get the look we wanted.

Wednesday: 4 hours / Project Planning & Design

Continued working on Woolfe Hotel. Began to learn how to model lighting and make it render effectively.

Thursday: 4 hours / Project Planning & Design

Lots of little additional things for the Woolfe Hotel, including modeling the ceilings to have cutouts and lighting within, changing materials and colors. At this point we really felt the project was coming together, and it was so satisfying to see it evolve,

 

Total AXP Hours: 157.25 hours 

 

Reflection: 

This week also went by super fast, and I found the full work day didn’t feel nearly as long as I anticipated. This kind of work is so fun to me, and felt extremely rewarding as my input was really valued. I learned so much about VR, Enscape and overall digital modeling. This entire endeavor is a marketing effort on behalf of the interiors team, and I really hope we can get the job!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *