Rachel Baca + Datum Workshop: 10.19.20 – 10.23.20

Daily Logs

Monday 10.19.20

Hours Worked: 4

  • Worked on floor plans for ADU project

Wednesday 10.21.20

Hours Worked: 4

  • Created digital files for a custom mantel to be CNC routed.

Thursday 10.22.20

Hours Worked: 4

  • Shop Day: gained more experience with CNC machine, began machine start up, loaded codes for cutting, and switched and replaced bits when necessary.

Friday 10.23.20

Hours Worked: 4

Continued to work on 3D modeling ADU prototypes, getting closer to final documentation

Total Hours: 16

AXP Category/Hours: Project Development & Documentation – 10 hours

Weekly Summary

This week I looked back at the goals and intentions I set prior to the start of the internship and evaluated where I was in reaching those goals. I was impressed by the knowledge I have gained as well as the confidence I have gained working in the shop and using machines and equipment. What I found to be more exciting to realize is the enjoyment I have gained from the internship and the potential to explore what alternate career paths can be obtained with an architecture degree. I am looking forward to the following weeks as I try to gain as much experience in the field before my time as an intern is finished.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *