Sept. 30th – Oct. 2

Sept. 30th – Oct. 2

 

Monday: I continued working on an RFQ for the City of Charleston and an RFQ for Coastal  Carolina  

AXP: Practice Management 4 Hours

 

Tuesday: I Continued work on the RFQs as well as making several revisions to the HSR draft that were submitted from consultants.

AXP: Practice Management 4 Hours

 

Wednesday:  I completed the RFQ for the City and finished the previous revisions to the HSR.

AXP: Project Management 4 Hours

 

Weekly Project:  RFQs

Project Manager: Ben Whitener

Role of Student: Assemble the documents required for the specific requests and format the submittal.

 

Lessons Learned: I have spent most of my time this week working on several RFQs, so I am becoming much more familiar with the process.  I appreciate being able to learn more about his side of practice because it is one of those practical pieces that is so necessary.  Upon completing the City RFQ I submitted it to Jerry so he could review it and give me feedback.  I am beginning to be able to anticipate what would be more necessary for particular RFQs and each RFQ so far I’ve had fewer corrections and alterations to make for the final drafts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *