Blog Post 11/11-11/14

11/11 – 11/13 – redlining construction documents on a new Kiawah residence.

11/14 – modeling interior elevations for new Kiawah residence.

Weekly Reflection

Getting to work on a new residence is a little different than the normal renovations that I work on. A lot more has to go into the construction documents with that much more detail than with renovation work. It’s nice getting good experience with both and with construction documents in general. I’m learning about the importance of specific notes and details when dealing with construction documents and thinking about what information the builders need in order to do their jobs efficiently. I’m also getting some more experience with modeling interior elevations, as I already have some good experience with those which helps me understand typical dimensions of cabinetry and other things that are on interior elevations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *