Mar. 11- Mar. 15  Weekly Log and Summary

Mar. 11- Mar. 15  Weekly Log and Summary

 

On Monday I kept working on the elevations and sections for the Sandy Island school project.  These are for the existing conditions so that a demo and preservation plan can be made moving forward.   

          AXP: Programming & Analysis  

 

On Tuesday I continued with the elevations and sections.  Most of this time was spent cleaning up the line weights and organizing the sheets.  

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

 

On Wednesday I began making a sketchup model for the Gifford school project.  It is the first model I have started from the beginning since working here. All the others were made up to some degree before I started.  

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

 

On Thursday I kept working on the Gifford model based on the initial plans given and based on the measurements of the existing conditions from the site visit.  

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

 

This week I was working on projects that began before I started my internship and after I began.  It’s interesting to see how I work differently on both types. On the earlier ones I was working in a previous intern’s sketchup model where they had their own way about building and organizing the model, so I had to adapt to that. But for the Gifford model, I was able to organize things in a way that worked best for me and enabled me to work faster.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *