Apr. 1st- Apr. 5 Weekly Log and Summary

Apr. 1st- Apr. 5 Weekly Log and Summary

 

On Monday I spend most of my time working on Gifford school model so that I could make some new renderings.  After having been put to the side the previous week due to the push on the Calhoun Annex, I had needed to get a lot done on the model.  

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

 

On Tuesday I went on a site visit to Bishop Gadsden to collect some measurements for the existing organ loft and the narthex.

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

 

On Wednesday, I began updating the set of cad drawings for the Bishop Gadsden chapel.  There were quite a few differences between the original drawings and the as built conditions so there was a lot of back and forth to reconcile the dimensions.

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

 

On Thursday I finished up the the as built drawings for the chapel and layed out the sheets for the demo plan and copied in the early proposed ideas.

          AXP: Programming & Analysis

 

This week most of my time was spent on the Bishop Gadsden project.  It was interesting seeing the differences between the construction documents and the as built conditions of a more modern project.  There will be many times in the field where things won’t happen as intended for many different reasons, so this was a good introduction in that.  It also means that there will be plenty to update in the sketchup model for the project.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *