Week 11 – Cameron Foster

This week I missed one day of work due to a sick bulldog at home. The majority of the week was spent in Revit working on redlines for our Roper Berkeley Cancer Center as well as specification lists for that as well as Southeastern Spinal Institute. I am constantly learning how to navigate myself around Revit faster and more efficiently every day through shortcuts and just a better overall understanding of how the program works. I have also been able to talk with co workers in the office about efficiency and navigation through network folders as well so that I am aware of where to find past projects as examples for work that needs to be done. I am enjoying my time at Novus and the people that I work with and I look forward to staying with them for a summer position.

Monday 4/1 – I worked on specifications for Southeastern Spinal Institute project in Mt. Pleasant.

Tuesday 4/2 – I worked on a series of redlines for our Roper Berkeley Cancer Center as well as creating elevation drawings.

Wednesday 4/3 – I missed work due to a sick dog.

Thursday 4/4 – Continued working on redlines for Roper Berkeley.

AXP Hours to date: 

Practice Management: 0

Project Management: 0

Programming & Analysis: 0

Project Planning and Design: 28

Project Development & Documentation: 77.5

Construction & Evaluation: 52.5

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *