Daily Blog Post & Weekly Summary 3/25-3/29

3/25 – Worked on updating the firm’s website.

3/26 – Finished up working on updating the firm’s website & set up interior elevations for a residence we are working on.

3/27 – Finished setting up interior elevations.

3/28 – Redlined Electrical RCP’s.

Weekly Summary – Being able to work on the firm’s website gave me insight into what makes a great architectural website. My task was updating some projects in the portfolio tab with new pictures and replacing an old project with a new one, as well as updating projects that are currently in progress. I gained some good experience with squarespace and learned how to properly re-link updated pages. I also learned about what kind of pictures should be included in portfolios for residential projects. I worked heavily on setting up interior elevations on sheets to use as construction documents. I learned how to properly place interior elevations into floor plans in revit, and then how to adjust the line of sight, and how to set up filled regions to mask any unwanted components from being seen in the view, as well as how to set up crop regions to make sure the view is cropped properly. By setting these interior elevations up, I am allowing my boss the opportunity to make redlines on printed out sheets, and I will be able to go back in and make alterations on the elevations based on the redlines created.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *