Phil Riazzi: Weekly Entry – 03.02.19

Daily Entries

02/25/19 – Monday

Time: 8:00am – 12:00pm (4hrs)

Tasks: Handrail details and enlarged deck plans and details for a new firehouse

AXP: Project Development & Documentation

02/26/19 – Tuesday

Time: 8:00am – 1:00pm (5hrs)

Tasks: Handrail details and enlarged deck plans and details for a new firehouse

AXP: Project Development & Documentation

02/27/19 – Wednesday

Time: 8:00am – 12:00pm (4hrs)

Tasks: Storefront details for a new firehouse

AXP: Project Development & Documentation

02/28/19 – Thursday

Time: 8:00am – 1:00pm (5hrs)

Tasks: Building sections, wall sections, building elevations, and annotating floor plans for a public park pavilion DD set

AXP: Project Planning & Design

Summary

This week, I continued to work on construction documents for a new fire station on James Island. I spent most of my time developing exterior handrail details and creating enlarged deck plans. On Thursday I hopped on another project at Bender Park in West Ashley. It’s a public park pavilion and event space. The project just transitioned from SD to DD so I helped the project architect with developing building and wall sections. It was great to switch scales and phases of a project to continue working toward my goal of gaining experience in exterior detailing. I’m looking forward to continuing to work on it next week. It’s also worth noting the office did a happy hour on Monday in honor of me starting. Suffice it to say, this is my kind of place.

Work Sample

Project Title: Bender Park

Project Location: Bender Park, West Ashley

Project Scope: New park pavilion

Project Manager: Dan Corte

Role of the Student: Production

Description of Images: I’ve included a floor plan and a building section. The floor plan is in the early phases of coordinating with a wall assembly schedule and the storefront types. I spent some time identifying the different wall types and storefront instances on the plan and labeling them according to the rest of the set. I also included a building section that is beginning to describe how the deck is constructed and what the interior volume will be like.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *