2-25-19 – Daily and Weekly Blogs

2-25-19

Missed work because of studio final review.

2-26-19

Today, I did redlines in revit for a reception room renovation.

2-27-19

Today, I continued the redlines in revit for the same reception room renovation. I also made flash cards for common architectural terms to begin studying.

2-28-19

Today, I finished all of the redlines and was given an introduction on how submittals work within a contract. Then, I participated in a lunch and learn about elevators.

 

This week I mostly completed redlines which taught me how all the papers come together for a project and what order they go in for the contract. I also corrected wall details while doing redlines and am now more familiar with how door frames come together in construction. I also learned a lot about elevators and now know how to design floor plans for elevator companies/installers. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *